The Killer’s Memoirs

Ferocious sounds of shattered bone
Revealed that I could wait no more
For you to sieve your inner glow.
Now on the grave three roses grow…

And I remember your sweet blood,
Your tearing screams long since foregone…
And always when my mind they flood
I sharpen knives and greet the dawn.

And no one knew you like I did,
And no one ever came to save you,
These memories dwell, safely hid
Within my paintings, to my rue.

Inside my dreams I’m looking, ill
Into a mirror long destroyed
To see it still,
To feel it still,
How your glow fills my empty void.

Translation by Gingers

Text in polish

2 responses to “The Killer’s Memoirs

Skomentuj

